Last Minute Teachers Gifts, Anyone? 

It’s about 3 weeks until the end of term here (I think? I am actually hiding from the calendar, because I’m not sure how I will work throughout the summer holidays).
I have left it very late to start a teachers gift, but last night I suddenly decided on a knitted cowl for playground duty. Possibly ambitious, since I also recently started writing another sock patter; but that might have to wait.

Anyway, I thought I would pick some quick patterns from Rav for you to take a look at. Having seen many teachers comments that mug cozies are never going to get used, I won’t include those! You probably know the drill by now, first I will do knit patterns, then crochet patterns. Click on headings for patterns.

Knit patterns.

Quick Little Snail!

This pattern by Amalia Samios would make a lovely addition to a primary teacher’s desk! It looks super simple to make too.

in_hand_rect_medium2
Quick Little Snail by Amalia Samios

GAP-tastic cowl

Teacher friends have told me that winter woollies are always well received, because of the dreaded playground duty! I know you will be giving the gift in July, but it can be put aside for the beginning of the next term! If you are making winter wear, don’t forget to add washing instructions! Pattern by Jen Geigley.

IMG_6696_medium2
GAP-tastic cowl by Jen Geigley

Quick N Easy Floor Cushion

I thought these were an amazing idea for a reception teacher. They might be spending a bit of time on “the carpet” reading to the kids or talking to them. This saves their bottom! I’m not sure what goes on in schools now, but I remember my primary school teacher spending time with us on the floor and getting down to our level. Pattern by Erica Harbin.

2676533558_990d90e444_z
Quick N Easy Floor Cushion by Erica Harbin

Tie Me Up

I thought this was quite amusing. If your child has a male teacher (Or a female teacher who likes to wear ties!), they may find this fun. Pattern by Bernat Design Studio.

cottonish-tie_medium
Tie Me Up by Bernat Design Studio

Button Flap Fingerless Mitts

These will be useful when autumn comes around! And they are unisex. Pattern by Missy Angus

6378412473_eac3374e9a_z
Button Flap Fingerless Mitts by Missy Angus

Crochet!!

Everly Head Wrap

When autumn rolls around and the teachers are asked to patrol the playground, I am sure they would be grateful these ear warmers! Pattern by Mamachee

IMG_0014_medium
Everly Head Wrap by Mamachee

Fan Bookmark

Pretty much all teachers read, right? Even if it’s work related! OK so this uses thin yarn and small hooks, but it’s pretty small and I reckon it could be worked up quick enough. Pattern by Crochetroo

507744217_7f558ff434_z
Fan Bookmark by Crochetroo

Louise Wrap

This uses super bulky/chunky yarn, so it will work up nice and quick. I think it’s pretty unisex. And just look at it! It’s gorgeous!! Pattern by Alexandra Tavel

Processed with VSCO with s2 preset
Louise Wrap by Alexandra Tavel

Skinny Neck Tie

Because I included a knit neck tie, I had to do a crochet one too! I searched Rav for the best looking pattern, and this, in my opinion, is it. Go on!! You know you want to! Pattern by Suvi

14225422159_aa562765b3_z
Skinny Neck Tie by Suvi

So, I hope you have found something to make? Please leave a comment with whatever you are making, or any other pattern suggestions!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

