The End Of The Year Is Looming…

Having a mental health day!

I haven’t written anything in a while, I think the last blog post was a yarn club reveal. So I thought I would write something.
I recently posted on Facebook about cancelling my November Childhood Favourites yarn club, and finishing the year with my 2016 Year In Review club at Christmas. So Childhood Favourite’s has essentially come to it’s conclusion (I will be posting Hocus Pocus reveal blog at some point this week!), and it’s been fun. So I wanted to explain a little more about why I need some time off in November.

Firstly, it was a hard decision, because I love yarn club, there were several of you who signed up for the whole year, and lord knows I need the money! But it’s also quite stressful trying to organise, shift money everywhere, dye, post, and then wait patiently for people to receive it (This also involves an unbearable thought that everyone will hate it).
Some of you will know that last year I was caring for my terminally ill mum at home. She was diagnosed in July last year, and the last 6 months of 2015 were spent wondering if today could be her last day. She died in early December, meaning October and November were the most difficult months for me and my family, as she started to go downhill.

This year, for the first time in my life, I have suffered from anxiety. It’s difficult to explain to those who haven’t been there, but it’s not so much the grief (although that is a part of it), and more the memories of the things we went through and had to do for my mum. I assumed that it would get better with time, but obviously I had under estimated the amount of time it would take for me to be “OK”. With December looming over us, I am constantly on edge and feeling a lot of anxiety. I also have other things on my mind. So I feel like I may let people down if I were to have yarn club due out during November.

Anyway, that said, I love my job, and it IS my job. I rely on this as an income, and I also can’t go too long without dyeing, otherwise I get the shakes!! So One Skein Wonder is still happening in November. And I thought I would also take the time to have a free dye and restock my Etsy shop, because it’s a bit more bare than I usually like it to be!

Thank you for taking the time to read my rambling and (quite unprofessional) outpouring.
Look out for my Hocus Pocus reveal this week.

Here’s a picture of my beautiful mummy.

img_20151214_0002

One Comment Add yours

  1. MrsCraft says:

    So sorry to read this, hope you find some comfort in your craft. I’ve not bought any of your yarn but I have seen a few examples and it is beautiful. 😊 x

    Like

Leave a Reply

