Personal Stash/Yarny Friends

I’m having another high anxiety day, and so I decided to have some stash therapy to help relax my beating heart. 

This doesn’t include my Pollyorange stash, which is caked and in a wip bag being turned into a Tunisian crochet blanket. I think I now have a good KG of PO yarn! I used to get Jodi’s SSYC, but my finances told me that I wasn’t allowed anymore!! Boo!!

But that’s not the bulk of my stash. I have counted up 14 skeins of  The Captain & Lovely yarn. This isn’t all “paid for” though. Charlotte is a friend of mine, and we swap our yarn boxes each month. 

Apologies for the terrible photo. This is my favourite of Charlotte’s recent yarns. It was the Sherlock edition of her Netflix yarn box (which has now switched to movie themed). 

Also amongst my stash is quite a lot of Defarge Yarns. You may be able to see a couple of her Eddie skeins in my pile, which were part of our Absolutely Fabulous collaboration. With yarn boxes, we often get last minute cancellations, and with AbFab I had two that I wasn’t able to sell, and so these skeins “accidentally” made it into my stash (Oh! The horror!!). Emma has her own sock yarn club and I’ve been lucky enough to win a couple. She also collaborates every month with Hayley at Hooklicious, doing various cool yarn boxes including Geek Box and Book Club (you actually get a book with book club!).

I also have loads of other dyers in my stash, including my own yarn, but I need to go make lunch right now and it would take me all day to list and link to them! 

Who is your favourite dyer? What is the bulk of your stash?

Leave a Reply

